Cleveland Mourns the Loss of a Student, our Friend

 

images

Our Sincerest Condolences to the
May Family

Cleveland Street School offers condolences to the May family on the tragic loss suffered in a devastating fire that took place on March 14, 2016.  We have lost a member of our student body and the district and school have organized efforts to assist the family.

Cleveland’s PTO organized a Family Game Night, March 18, 2016,  (see below) to bring the school community together. The admission is a recommended donation from a list of items.  “People in the community have been very supportive,” said Dr. Cummins.  We have received many donations and numerous calls to see what items are still needed.”  We extend our utmost appreciation for all of your donations.  

9 thoughts on “Cleveland Mourns the Loss of a Student, our Friend

  1. Nayon’s death was so sad to others. But we still believe like he is still alive and still making us happy. And I feel good donating stuff to the family because it’s good helping other.

  2. I think that it a sad lost for me, the family, and the school. It hurts me from the bottom of my heart. They were one of my best friends. I give my condolences to the family and friends. I will always have them in my heart.

  3. I also offer my condolences to the May family. I feel bad for their loss. It was a very sad day. Although it was a good idea to have a Family Game Night for the cause. I would’ve done the same thing. Rest in peace, Nayon. Rest in peace. ;( ;( ;(

  4. It is sad that a fire started in my neighborhood and killed one of the students in my school. Not that I know of anyone has ever died in my school. While I walk around his neighborhood and people are putting down candles and teddy bears it makes others sad. I give my condolences to his family and will help them.

  5. That is sad. There is a boy in my class that was in the fire too. He’s in the May family. I hope they find a new home. This isn’t the first time I experienced this in my school. The same thing happened at my old school.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *